Sunset

Out-of-focus?

Nah, it’s intentional!

I shot this during my first photography session out. I didn’t own a camera back then, so a friend was kind enough to let me borrow his Nikon D60 for almost half a year! That was an important period for me. It was the transition time from mobile and point-and-shoot cameras to a DSLR. It was also an experimental period for me to test my passion towards photography.

Back to this shot. It was the first time out with the DSLR, thus I eagerly tried out some “unconventional” methods. I personally like the smooth and abstract feel of this photo. I hope you’ll like it too!

Leave a Reply

