Silhouette

Tanjung has been popular among Muarians (people who live in my hometown, Muar) for sports, mainly walking and running, since I could remember. It is an estuary where Muar River flow into the Melaka Straits, which separates Malaysia and Indonesia. In fact, our town got its name due to the swampy areas around this place. It is the only place in Muar where we could see a small part of the Melaka Straits from land, thus it has become one of my favourite photography spots this summer! While I was taking photos, my brother cycled along the coastline. The lighting was bad that day, with the sun hidden behind thick clouds and the air being rather hazy, but I got this silhouette of my brother cycling, against the setting sun in the background. Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Silhouette

Leave a Reply

