Weekly Photo Challenge: Everyday Life – Food of the Mind

Newspapers, especially the Chinese (my mother tongue) papers, has been part of my everyday life since young. I remember I was 9 years old when I first picked up a newspapers entertainment edition and started reading, and the window of my mind started to grow bigger, and even more so as I soon extended my reading material to other editions. Everyday after school and lunch, I sat down and read the papers before I did anything else. During weekends, reading the papers was the must-do after breakfast. The habit of reading newspapers everyday has followed me ever since. Printed Chinese newspapers would always meant to be part of everyday life for me.

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Everyday Life – Food of the Mind

  1. Love the lighting and composition in your photo. Thanks for sharing. I relate to your entry because in Italy we used to wrap everything with newspapers, so somehow you always got a bit of news with any items you received🙂

Leave a Reply

