Tread upon the heights (edited)

 

New year’s eve reflection:

The world says the more grown you are, the more independent you are; the Lord says the more grown you are the more dependant on Him you are. Time really flies. 31.12.2011 feels like yesterday, memory is so fresh, yet so much has happened since then. Praise the Lord for His faithfulness even when I’m unfaithful, for His blessings and guidance, for the things that could have gone wrong but didn’t, for the answered prayers, for changing me bit by bit everyday… as subtle as it might be, I believe someday when I look back, I’ll realise how far He has lead me on, how much He has done for me, how amazingly He has changed me. May this year be a year when I learn how to lean on HIS strength more, and my own less.

Leave a Reply

