Afraid?

 

As I was reading the Word I felt like He was asking me, “Why, my dear, are you so afraid?”

I’m afraid of many things in life. I’m afraid of failures, I’m afraid of rejection, I’m afraid of loneliness, I’m afraid of sufferings, I’m afraid of unreciprocated care… and I was reminded that most of my decisions in life, big and small, were made out of fear. But the Lord says we need not be afraid, because He’s taking care of us. He watches over us 24/7 with His undivided attention and divine love. If God, the Almighty God, is for us, who can be against us? Even if situation is unfavorable, even if we have many reasons to be soaked in tears, we can face the challenges knowing that nothing can ever harm us unless we allow them to, and we will emerge victorious, because God is by our side.

Leave a Reply

