Promise

If being matured means being able to lecture oneself into thinking sensible thoughts and feeling rational emotions, I’m obviously still a long way to that stage. I’ve been going round and round in the same perplexing and sometimes even paralyzing maze for a few years now, taken away with this struggle was what was supposed to be priceless joyous years of youth.

At some point, it felt right to admit: No, I’m doing no good despite my greatest efforts.

I know. I understand. It’s a common struggle of human beings. What you don’t have always seems like the best. Believe me, when your time comes, beautiful things will happen. Promise me you will be steady, ok? 

A promise is a promise, right? You don’t break a promise you make to someone you love.

Leave a Reply

