A Student’s Musing and Prayer

Not pray to evade the responsibilities to study, but pray for strength to carry out them.

Not pray for gain without work, but pray that the work will be well worth the gain.

Pray with a thankful heart, because without Him I wouldn’t be here at all.

Pray with a God-honoring heart, and giving all the glory that is to come to Him the Rightful Lord of everything.

Pray while trusting Him to know the desires of my heart, and will gladly bless me if they’re as good as I think they are.

Pray for peace of mind, because He is the God of Peace.

Pray that I will pray with a faithful and expectant heart.

Pray that I do this with the right heart, that is to become useful in serving and to honor Him.

 

 

Leave a Reply

