A New Year and Another Chance

Experienced with the rather scary situation downtown (with the fireworks aiming at people instead of the sky and smoke filling the square and streets), we chose a small hill overlooking the river this time. Turned out, people were playing wildly and it was smoky and a little bit dangerous too.

Ah well, it was a new year countdown.

Usually I’m able to sort of guess the agenda of the year, like, I’m going to get to the next year of my studies in the summer, if things go well. But this year, as I’m graduating, my future remains scarily unclear. This year will bring a lot of new experience, but also a tremendous amount of uncertainty, which to be honest, is extremely unnerving for me. I do hope that I will be pleasantly surprised this year, like I did in 2014😉

Year’s end is neither an end nor a beginning but a going on, with all the wisdom that experience can instill in us. Cheers to a new year and another chance for us to get it right

Post in response to Weekly Photo Challenge: New

8 thoughts on “A New Year and Another Chance

  1. Great choice for this week’s photo challenge!
    Don’t worry that much about your future! You’ll see everthing will turn out just right, eventhough I can totally comprehend how you feel, since I am in the same situation!🙂 Cheers!

  2. Love how you say it at the end, that a year end is simply a going on. Life is a journey and we are forever learning along each path that we take. Good luck with your studies and graduation. I am sure there will be many more memories created this year🙂 By the way, those are excellent photos for this week’s challenge!

    • Thank you Mabel for your visit and kind words!😀 A new year is a mark, a reminder that 365 days have passed and there’s another 365 days ahead with more challenges, opportunities and experience. Hope this year will hold great experience and joy for you too!

  3. Happy New Year Yu Xin =D Wishing you good luck and all the best in your study and future undertakings. If nothing goes wrong (hopefully not, haha) I’ll be graduating this year too. 加油!! ^_^

Leave a Reply

