A dog sitting quietly in a dark corner in one of the many alleys in Barcelona one summer evening.

If photography is a reflection of the photographer’s inner world, this seems to fit quite well. The Barcelona trip was awesome, but I had let this photo laying almost untouched in my folders until today, and this is the result of some post-processing.

Gloomy, isn’t it?

The troubles of my heart are enlarged; bring me out of my distresses.

Psalm 25:17 ESV

Post in response to Weekly Photo Challenge: Minimalist 


4 responses to “A minimum of gloominess”

  1. Matheus Yuhlung Avatar
    Matheus Yuhlung

    Beautiful!

  2. Tina Schell Avatar

    Wonderful capture!

  3. Photo Challenge: Little Bear Fire | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice Avatar

    […] It’s What They Didn’t Do the thirdeyeworld Little Hands Nature on the Edge Minimalist Charlotte’s Photography A minimum of gloominess Le Drake Noir Cliffhanger The other pictures. Weekly Photo Challenge: Minimalist My Expensive […]

Leave a comment